The Lindenwood Review: a journal of literary prose

Volume 1, Issue 8 (2018)

Issue 8 of The Lindenwood Review features the winner of our Chapter One contest, "Silence" by Elizabeth Skoski, along with Honorable Mention novel chapters by Joe Baumann, Laura Young, and AJ Cunder.



Moveable Floors
Caroline Casper


Good Fortune
Bill Gaythwaite


Trish Perrault



No Alterations
John Gifford


A Bipolar Child
Pamela Carter


Vivaldi and Me
Shanelle Galloway Calvert



July the 4th / Great Salt Lake
John Sibley Williams


John Walser


Departure of the Ark
Eileen Hennessy


The Lonesome, Crowded West
Tim Barzditis


There Was a Time
Louisa Howerow


death's head
Tyler Atwood


Route F
Gregg Ott


Evalyn Lee


Zen: The Video Game
Lee Rossi


Bent Sky
Connie Post


Something to Hold On To
Charles Elin

Novel Chapters


Elizabeth Skoski


The Chambers
Joe Baumann


The Butcher
Laura Young


Beth Mead
Poetry Editor
Gillian Parrish
Managing Editor
Gina Sopuch Keating

Editorial Assistants

Amy Beerwinkle, Andrea Berthelot, Maria Borrelli, Pamela Bressie, Tanika Brown, Callie Burns, Cindy Burrill, Ashley N. Canales, David W. Cofer, Marie J. Cormier, Guy Anthony De Marco, Victoria Jo Dean, Aslan Demir, Heather DeSellier, Tovah Dyann DiPrinzio, Phillip E. Dixon, Sarah Duing-Davis, Elizabeth Dykstra, T.B. Grantham, Jodie Hammerberg, Nancy Colbert-Hardy, Dana Lyn Harris, Janette E. Kennedy, Jonathan Y. Lee, Bret Lundstrom, Melissa McCann, Allan Metz, Alice Anna Reese, Michael A. Rhodes, Savannah Slone, Gina Sopuch Keating, Chital Mehta, Anthony Velasquez, Eddie Weinel, Maggie Z. Welker, Susan Wells Stuart, Ray Yanek, Joshua R. Yates, Kathryn Young-Hunsinger, Paulette X. Zander, Sharon Zarate, and Sarah A. Zornes..

Cover and Interior Photographs

Robert George

Journal Design and Layout

Christopher Mead.