Lindenwood University

Digital Commons@Lindenwood University

Archived Lindenwood Press Releases

Public Relations

5-23-2022

Faculty and Staff Council Awards and Recognition Ceremony

Lindenwood University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.lindenwood.edu/press_releases



Part of the Business and Corporate Communications Commons

May 23, 2022

Human Resources and Faculty and Staff Council hosted the annual Faculty and Staff Council Awards and Recognition Ceremony Thursday, May 5 in the J. Scheidegger Center for the Arts Lindenwood Theater.

The ceremony recognized years of service recipients, retirees, and faculty and staff award winners.

The ceremony began with a message from Lindenwood President Dr. John Porter and brief speeches from Faculty and Staff Council Chair members Deb Ayres and Brooke Gutermuth.

Each retiree and award recipient was called on stage to receive their award, custom designed by Lindenwood Graphic Design Lab Coordinator Brandon Perkins and his Graphic Design Lab team.

This year, there were six total retirees, four of which were recognized though heartfelt speeches by one of their colleagues.

The awards concluded with a message from Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs Bethany Alden-Rivers. Afterwards, guests were invited to enjoy refreshments and cookies in the J. Scheidegger lobby.

This year's awards, years of service, and retiree recipients:

STAFF

- Eric Mircsov: Behind the Scenes Award
- Jason Hood: Lindenwood Staff Service Award
- Wan Ormes: Real Experience. Real Success. Award
- Rachel Jagust: Rookie of the Year Award
- Tristan Benzon: Student G.E.M. Award (going the extra mile)

FACULTY

- Scholar of the Year Award: Nick Wintz
- President's Scholar- Teacher Award: Tara Vansell
- Lindenwood Adjunct Teaching Award: Kali White Van Baale
- Emerson Award for Teaching Excellence: Marcus Smith
- Lindenwood Service Award: Shenika Harris
- First Year's Finest Faculty Member: Melissa Qualls
- First Year's Finest Staff Member: Daniel Robertson.
- LSG Professor of the Year: Karolina Schneider

RETIREES

- Cathy Hart
- Dr. Dick Henson
- Spencer Hurst
- John Quinn
- Dr. Christopher Scribner
- Dr. Jeffrey Smith
- Christine Tiemann

YEARS OF SERVICE

• Joyce Norman: 40 Years of Service

Andrea Frazier: 20 Years of Service

Mary Gismegian: 20 Years of Service

Wojciech Golik: 20 Years of Service

Molly Hudgins: 20 Years of Service

Michiko Nohara-LeClair: 20 Years of Service

Kyle Routh: 20 Years of Service

Derek Schaub: 20 Years of Service

Amanda Aldridge: 10 Years of Service

Chad Briesacher: 10 Years of Service

Steve Coleman: 10 Years of Service

Michael Ibele: 10 Years of Service

W. Travis McMaken: 10 Years of Service

Robert Pecoraro: 10 Years of Service

Gregory Scaturro: 10 Years of Service

Marcus Sheer: 10 Years of Service

Laura Wehmer-Callahan: 10 Years of Service

Peter Weitzel: 10 Years of Service

Kevin Winslow: 10 Years of Service

Nicholas Wintz: 10 Years of Service

Tricia Zweier: 10 Years of Service

- Matt Adams: 5 Years of Service
- Alexandra Arbogast: 5 Years of Service
- Bryan Baldwin: 5 Years of Service
- Michael Barone: 5 Years of Service
- Cayte Billman: 5 Years of Service
- Andrew Black: 5 Years of Service
- Aaron Browne: 5 Years of Service
- Daniel Brunkalla: 5 Years of Service
- William Condon: 5 Years of Service
- Kevin Cope: 5 Years of Service
- Ronda Cypret-Mahach: 5 Years of Service
- Rachel Define: 5 Years of Service
- Darrell DeMartino: 5 Years of Service
- Joanna DeYoung: 5 Years of Service
- Tracy Egner: 5 Years of Service
- Josh Elliott: 5 Years of Service
- Melissa Elmes: 5 Years of Service
- Tom Emery: 5 Years of Service
- Rebecca Foushee: 5 Years of Service
- Seferino Francisco- Gonzales: 5 Years of Service
- Jarrett Grabbe: 5 Years of Service

- Nikhil Gupta: 5 Years of Service
- Andrew Hamerlinck: 5 Years of Service
- Amanda Harrod: 5 Years of Service
- Austin Holtgrieve: 5 Years of Service
- Dusty Hovorka: 5 Years of Service
- Tore Hurst: 5 Years of Service
- Eric Inama: 5 Years of Service
- Lisa Jacob: 5 Years of Service
- Marilyn Kasal: 5 Years of Service
- Joe Kosciw: 5 Years of Service
- Michael Leary: 5 Years of Service
- Joshua Macy: 5 Years of Service
- Kevin Manley: 5 Years of Service
- Karin May: 5 Years of Service
- Nancy Messina: 5 Years of Service
- TJ Moore: 5 Years of Service
- Mitch Nasser: 5 Years of Service
- Joshua Neely: 5 Years of Service
- Scott Richmond: 5 Years of Service
- Janet Schulte: 5 Years of Service
- Catherine Shoff: 5 Years of Service

- Dallas Smith: 5 Years of Service
- Elizabeth Snell: 5 Years of Service
- Nia Spencer: 5 Years of Service
- Jarell Staten: 5 Years of Service
- Bob Steffes: 5 Years of Service
- Patrick Stewart: 5 Years of Service
- Jed Stugart: 5 Years of Service
- Nicole Sullivan: 5 Years of Service
- John Terris: 5 Years of Service
- Kristin Trotter: 5 Years of Service
- Matt Trumbower: 5 Years of Service
- Natalie Waller: 5 Years of Service
- Brittany Weiss: 5 Years of Service
- Michelle Whitacre: 5 Years of Service
- Tina Wolfe: 5 Years of Service
- Joe Zitta: 5 Years of Service